Misc 06)

Close and Delete Active Workbook

This will CLOSE and DELETE your active workbook.

This is a handy feature because it allows you to DELETE and open file. Usually one must close a file before they can delete it from their drive. This feature allows a user to delete the file before it is closed. This is handy for file cleanup as it allows you to open a file and once you determine you no longer need the file you can simply click this icon to get rid of it, permanently!

You should use caution when using this feature because it will zap your file. It does send it to the recycle bin before deleting.

Queries | Lists | Find | Alter | Clean | Sum | Functions | Help | Misc